You are here

Faculty & Staff

The Visual Arts Department faculty is composed of 18 full time and five adjunct artists, designers, scholars and educators dedicated to balancing personal research, university and community service, and advising duties with a primary emphasis on teaching. The faculty stay current with developments in their primary disciplines and the art world as a whole. Their expertise and enthusiasm create a unique and relevant experience for students.

Faculty research includes exhibitions, publications, presentations, reviews, panels, and guest lectures at regional, national, and international levels. Research for the studio faculty is most commonly documented through juried, invitational, and one-person exhibitions.

Receiving significant recognition by the University in the last six years for outstanding contributions in research and teaching, three faculty in the department have receive the University’s Distinguished Professor Award, two have received the University’s Outstanding Teacher Award, and one has received an Excellence in Outstanding Undergraduate Mentor Research Award. Endowed professorships are held by three faculty in the department and four have received university sabbaticals for research.

Kevin Hagan | Interim Department Head
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
Office: Fletcher Hall Room 310
Phone: 337.482.6056
Email: kevinhagan@louisiana.edu
 

Gamache, Tracey
Administration Assistant
Office: Fletcher Hall Room 310
Phone: 337.482.6056
Fax: 337.482.1017
Email: visualarts@louisiana.edu

 


Full-Time Faculty

Baldridge, Jamie
New Media & Digital Art
Associate Professor
Email: baldridge@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall Room 304
View Jamie Baldridge's Bio | Website

Barkai, Hagit
Painting and Foundations
Assistant Professor
Email: hagit.barkai@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 313

Bennett, Christopher
Art History
Assistant Professor
Office: Fletcher Hall 309A
Email: christopher.bennett@louisiana.edu
View Chris Bennett's Bio

Breaux, Steven
Foundations
Professor
Email: steven.breaux@louisiana.edu
Office: Visual Arts Annex 102
View Steven Breaux's Bio | Website

 Choi, Yeon
Computer Art and Animation
Professor
Email: yeon@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 302
View Yeon Choi's Bio | Website

DiCaprio, Daniel
Metalsmithing & Jewelry
Assistant Professor
Email: dandicaprio@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 304
View Daniel DiCaprio's Bio | Website

DuBose, David
Foundations
Associate Professor
Email: ddubose@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 201B
View David DuBose's Bio | Website

Gargano, John
Ceramics
Professor
Email: gargano99@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 116A
View John Gargano's Bio | Website

Gordon, Kate
Foundations
Assistant Professor
Email: kate.gordon@louisiana.edu
Office: Visual Arts Annex, Room 103A
View Kate Gordon's Bio | Website

Hagan, Kevin
Graphic Design
Associate Professor
Email: kevinhagan@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 307
View Kevin Hagan's Bio

Kelly, Brian
Printmaking
Professor
Office: Fletcher Hall Room 303
Email: briankelly@louisiana.edu
View Brian Kelly's Bio

Leigh, Allison
Art History
Assistant Professor
Email: allison.leigh@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 201A
View Allison Leigh's Bio | Website

Lush, Jeffrey
Graphic Design
Associate Professor
Email: jefflush@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 307
View Jeffrey Lush's Bio | Website

Mouyis, Ana
Computer Art and Animation
Assistant Professor
Email: ana.mouyis@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 302
Website

Paine, Stephanie
Photography
Assistant Professor
Email: stephanie.paine@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 318
View Stephanie Paine's Bio | Website

Schultz, Claire
Art Education
Assistant Professor
Email: claire.schultz@louisiana.edu
Office: Visual Arts Annex 107

Sinclair, Scot
Painting
Associate Professor
Email: sinky@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall 313
View Scot Sinclair's Bio | Website

Stergar, Emily
Sculpture
Assistant Professor
Email: emily.stergar@louisiana.edu
Office: Visual Arts Annex 113
View Emily Stergar's Bio | Website

Tancill, James
Studio Art
Instructor
Email: james.tancill@louisiana.edu
Office: Fletcher Hall, Room 121


Part-Time Faculty

Rashel, Jabed
Foundations
Adjunct Instructor
Office: Fletcher Hall 310
Website