You are here

Brian Kelly, Professor

Brian Kelly received a M.F.A. in Printmaking at the Louisiana State University, a B.F.A. in Printmaking from Northern Illinois University, and a Certificate in Waterless Lithography from the Tamarind Institute of Lithography. Professor Kelly serves as Head of the Printmaking program and is Coordinator of Marais Press at UL Lafayette. Kelly holds the Universities Coca-Cola/BORSF Endowed Professorship and is a UL Lafayette Distinguished Professor.

Kelly has presented and conducted over 46 printmaking workshops and lectures concerning printmaking research in the United States, Mexico, and Canada, and has held residences at the Tamarind Institute of Lithography and GLATT/YMAGOS Atelier in San Paulo Brazil.

Kelly’s prints have been included in over 300 exhibitions through out the United States, Canada, Japan, South Korea, China, Ireland, Australia, Brazil, Poland, England, Scotland, and Slovenia. His prints have been included in museum and university collections that include GLATT/YMAGOS, Brazil, Kohler Art Museum, Spencer Museum of Art, New Orleans Museum of Art, Museum of Texas Tech University, Limerick School of Art and Design, Ireland, Monash University, Australia, Special Collections Library, University of Colorado, University of Louisiana at Lafayette University Art Museum, University of Miami at Florida, University of South Florida, Columbia College, University of Arizona, Arizona State University, University of Mississippi, University of South Dakota, Louisiana State University, McNeese State University, Murray State University, Northern Illinois University, and Southeastern Louisiana University.